IAC: Still not stopping "rogue affiliates"Code:
I've got an update on SurfTown coming shortly (still not cleaned their network!!), but in the meantime, a look at what was reported to me as a spammer site, using the same well known fake news site layout, is sending people to SmileyCentral when you click their links - nice to know IAC are still not trying to put a stop to this .... (though perhaps not surprising).
The site, grantsguide.info is housed at (you'll not be surprised to see the ASN involved);
Current IP*: 217.23.5.228
IP PTR: Resolution failed
ASN: 49981 217.23.0.0/20 WORLDSTREAM WorldStream
The IP used to house newmovieswatchnow.com (now hosted by NetDirekt (AS28753) at 217.20.116.177), which sends you either to one of those familiar "survey" (scam) sites at mediaboxrussia.com (109.236.82.121, AS49981 109.236.80.0/20 WORLDSTREAM WorldStream), or to flvpro.com (174.137.179.7 PTR: tigertango.com, AS36057 174.137.176.0/22 WEBAIR-AMS Webair Internet Development Inc), depending on which link you click ("Download" or "Watch Online Now").
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2010/11/iac ... iates.html