Just like GazTranzitStroyInfo's case, what we've got here is failure to understand that the efforts put into building legitimacy of front-ends to cybercrime, is prone to get undermined upon closer examination of the particular web hosting provider.Who, and what is Life4you .info - Free Hosting for Live (dirsite .com; 65.98.15.80; Dennis Linkor Email: admin@dirsite.com)?
What's so special about them? Well, for starters, they've got no customers but the cybercriminals themselves maintaining a portfolio of over 7,000 adult related keywords which they have been using for blackhat SEO campaigns across thousands of automatically registered -- CAPTCHA recognition outsourced -- Blogspot accounts since February, 2009.
With the Blogspot campaign still ongoing, let's assess it and expose all the participating scareware domains. Upon automatic generation of the Blogspot accounts, links like the following are included next to the bogus content, all using dirsite.com's pseudo-legitimate hosting services:
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=erotic+bikini+babes
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=sexe+amateur+on+my+space
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=aunt+judy+older+women
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=view+private+profiles+on+myspace
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=fullmetal+alchemist+porn
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=Asian+style+bed+throws
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=cheerleader+candid+pictures
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=desisexstories
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=Hey+Arnold+porno
goto.dirsite .com/go.php?sid=2&tds-key=warcraft+henrai
Upon clicking the users are redirected to tdncgo2009 .com/?uid=68&pid=3 (trdatasft .com; fra22 .net; Email: ) 64.86.17.47, Email: hmlragnsky@whoisservices.cn, where the scareware domains are randomly loaded:
virusdoctor-onlinedefender .com - 64.213.140.69 Email: sebarinvert.ivus@gmail.com
onlinescan-ultraantivirus2009 .com - 206.53.61.76
virussweeper-scan .net - 206.53.61.76
virusalarm-scanvirus .net - 206.53.61.76
viruscatcher .net - 64.213.140.71 Email: jeannemcpeters@gmail.com
fast-antivirus .com - 64.213.140.68
The scareware attempts to phone back to update1.virusshieldpro .com/ReleaseXP.exe - 206.53.61.75 - Email: unitedisystems@gmail.com and to updvmfnow .cn - 64.86.17.9 Email: oijfsd.sd@gmail.com. ReleaseXP.exe then phones back to the following locations, naturally earning profit for the cybecriminal -
Continued @ DDanchev Blog